Friday, 8 August 2008

Recognising and Rewarding Excellence in Teaching 2008

We are pleased to announce the following awards:

Lifetime Achievement Awards go to Dr David Acheson and Dr Peter Neumann O.B.E.

A New Appointee Award goes to Prof Tom Witelski.

Teaching Development Awards go to Dr Jan Grabowski, Prof Roger Heath-Brown, Prof Alison Etheridge, Prof Victor Flynn, and Dr Anne Henke

Tuesday, 29 July 2008

Recognition of Distinction

Congratulations to Michael Collins, John Lennox, and John Ockendon on the conferment of the title of Professor of Mathematics, and to Andrew Dancer and Xenia de la Ossa on the conferment of the title Reader in Mathematics.

Thursday, 17 July 2008
Thursday, 10 July 2008
Monday, 7 July 2008
Tuesday, 20 May 2008
Tuesday, 1 April 2008
Monday, 4 February 2008
Friday, 25 January 2008

Ulrike Tillmann receives a Friedrich Wilhelm Bessel Research Award

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Luise Tillmann, has been elected the recipient of a Friedrich Wilhelm Bessel Research Award.

This award is conferred in recognition of lifetime achievements in research. The awardee is invited to carry out research projects of her own choice in cooperation with specialist colleagues in Germany, promoting international scientific cooperation.






Wednesday, 2 January 2008