3 minute thesis competition

16 November 2018
Judges: Helen Byrne, Jon Chapman, Patrick Farrell and Christina Goldschmidt

How much do you know actually about the research that is going on across the department? The SIAM Student Chapter brings you a 3 minute thesis competition challenging a group of DPhil students to go head to head to explain their research in just 3 minutes with the aid of a single slide. This is the perfect opportunity to hear about a wide range of topics within applied mathematics, and to gain insight into the impact that mathematical research can have. The winner will be decided by a judging panel comprising Professors Helen Byrne, Jon Chapman, Patrick Farrell, and Christina Goldschmidt.