Early Career Researchers (ECR) Committee

The committee consists of:

I. Advisor for Early Career Researchers, faculty Co-Chair, ex officio

II. Postdoctoral researcher representatives on departmental committees, ex officio

III. Organisers of the North-South Colloquia, ex officio

IV. Postdoctoral researchers and researchers in the first five years of a permanent appointment: one to five members, appointed for a two-year term, one of whom shall be appointed as the postdoctoral Co-Chair.  The postdoctoral co-chair will also serve as the postdoc rep on the Department’s Good Practice Committee.

The committee will focus on the areas of relevance to ECRs in the remit of the Good Practice Committee, notably the department’s working environment for postdoctoral researchers, and reviewing, extending and implementing relevant sections of the Good Practice Action Plan.

Membership will be drawn from postdoctoral researchers and researchers in the first five years of a permanent appointment. At any one time it should represent a wide spread of research groups across the department and have a gender mix.

The secretariat shall be provided by the secretary to the Good Practice Committee or another member of the administrative staff. The Committee reports to Good Practice Committee and meets termly (week to be advised).

Current Membership

Advisor for Early Career Researchers (Co-Chair)  Professor Frances Kirwan  

Co-Chair (postdoctoral researcher) 

Also serves as the Post doc rep for Good Practice Committee.
Dr David Hume  
Post doc rep for Department Committee  Dr Ali El Kaafarani MT2017 -   
Post doc rep for Research Committee  Dr Tomasz Lukowski MT2016 -   
Post doc rep for Whitehead Library Committee  Dr Erik Panzer MT2016  
Post doc rep for Health and Safety Committee  Dr Andrew Thompson MT2016  
Organisers of the North-South Colloquia  Dr Ilya Chevyrev MT2017-   

Dr Radu Cimpeanu MT2017- 

Dr Andrew Mellor MT2017- 

Dr Pranav Singh MT2017- 

Dr Richard Wade MT2017 - 

Dr Stanley Xiao MT2017 - 
Additional postdoctoral researchers/faculty members  Prof Konstantin Ardakov MT2016-  
  Dr Michal Przykucki MT2016 -  

Dr Eduardo Casali MT17 – 

  Dr Abdul-Lateef Haji-Ali (MT17 – )