Images of all three

Gui-Qiang G. Chen is awarded the Pólya Prize for his deep research into nonlinear partial differential equations, and in particular his rigorous theoretical analysis of the equations of gas dynamics, especially those involving transonic flows.

Emmanuel Breuillard is awarded the Fröhlich Prize for his landmark work on groups and their actions, masterly combining in ingenious ways algebraic groups, combinatorics, number theory, Diophantine approximation, topology and C*-algebras. His work is notable for its originality, conceptual clarity, elegance and depth.

James Newton is awarded a Whitehead Prize for his groundbreaking contributions to the Langlands programme, and in particular for his spectacular joint proof with Jack Thorne of symmetric power functoriality for holomorphic modular forms.

Please contact us with feedback and comments about this page. Created on 02 Jul 2024 - 16:59.