Carmen Jorge Diaz at the Mathematical Institute

Scholarship News 2023-24

Optiver Foundation Scholars

We'd like to welcome the first cohort of Optiver Foundation Scholars to the Mathematical Institute. We have four students in total: Zaineb Bel-Afia, Nazmoon Moon and Ouissal Moumou studying on our Mathematics and Foundations of Computer Science MSc course, and  Sara Hamad studying on our Mathematical and Theoretical Physics MSc course. 
The programme provides support for 30 taught Masters students over a period of five years, and has been made possible by a donation from the Optiver Foundation. The programme's aim is to increase the number of women from low- and middle-income countries who take up offers to study STEM subjects at postgraduate level.
You can read an article about the scholars here
More information about the Optiver Foundation Scholarships can be found using the University's Fees, Funding and Scholarship search tool.

Paul Shreder Scholarship

Have a read through this article about our Paul Shreder Scholarship to find out more about the opportunities it has given current scholar Carmen Jorge Díaz



Martingale Postgraduate Foundation Scholars

We'd like to welcome the 2023-24 cohort of Martingale Postgraduate Foundation Scholars to the Mathematical Institute. We have five students - Rik Knowles, Joshua Procter, Charlotte Nash, Callum Marsh and Allan Perez - studying with us on our Mathematical Science MSc course, the first cohort of Martingale Scholars to study with us.


The Martingale Scholarships not only provide funding for course fees and stipends, but also provide additional support in the form of leadership training, career development and the ability to access a range of research and industry placements.


If you are thinking about applying for a 2024 Martingale Scholarship then make sure you apply by the deadline of 25th October 2023.


For further information see the Martingale Postgraduate Foundation website
Please contact us with feedback and comments about this page. Last updated on 10 Jun 2024 09:26.