Oxford Mathematicians Helen Byrne and Benjamin Walker are among the recipients of the Society for Mathematical Biology (SMB)'s 2021 Awards for established mathematical biologists.

Helen becomes a Fellow of the Society, a programme that honours members of the Society who are recognised by the scientific and scholarly community as distinguished contributors to the discipline and also contributors to the Society. This honour will be bestowed at the SMB annual meeting in Riverside in 2021.

Ben has been awarded the H. D. Landahl Mathematical Biophysics Award. This Award recognises a graduate student who is making outstanding scientific contributions to mathematical biology during doctoral studies. Ben is being honored for outstanding contributions modelling flagella and Leishmania and numerical analysis of swimming, and also for his future as a bright leader in the field.  He will receive a certificate at the SMB Ceremony at the Annual Meeting.


Please contact us with feedback and comments about this page. Created on 14 May 2020 - 18:55.